Drama

Registration

Step 1 - Activate your NYU NetID to access Albert

You will access Albert, NYU's registration system, through your NYUHome account. To access NYUHome, you first need to activate your NetID by following these instructions. Once activated, you will be able to sign into Albert. New freshman are randomly assigned registration appointment times of either 12:00pm or 12:20pm. To view your appointment time go to the Student Center page (The Advisor Approval Hold will be automatically removed prior to your registration time).

Step 2 - Review Fall Semester Required Classes

All Primary Studio classes meet three days per week on Tuesday, Thursday, & Friday, from 9AM to 6PM. You will receive an email regarding your primary studio placement by Friday, May 31.

You will be introduced to your advisors who will send you more specific registration instructions shortly after studio placement.

Primary Studio I - THEA-UT (Course Number for Studio)
8 units
Introduction to Theatre Studies - THEA-UT 500 (Lecture) or Introduction to Theatre Production - THEA-UT 510 (Lecture & Recitation)  4 units
Expository Writing/Art and The World (You must choose a Monday/Wednesday section) - EXPOS-UA 5* 4 units
See all Drama Curriculum 16 units

*Transfer students select a General Education Course (XXXX-UA) or upper-level Theatre Studies Course (THEA-UT 600 - 799) in place of the Expository Writing requirement if you have fulfilled this requirement. Refer to your Statement of Transfer Credit for fulfilled requirements.

Step 3 - Search and Choose Classes in Albert

Login to Albert. Search classes by course code and course number. The -UT suffix denotes classes in the Tisch School of the Arts. The -UA suffix denotes classes in the College of Arts and Science. Please use the class numbers to register for courses.

The Albert Student Center is your self-service tool for registration needs. Review the Albert Help Guides to learn features like how to register for courses and to add yourself to a wait list by using the "swapping classes" function.

After you register for courses, you will receive an email from the Bursar to view your E-bill for tuition, fees, and housing. Please pay by the payment due date or you will be de-enrolled from your courses for non-payment.

Your advisor will be in touch with you via email over the summer to begin a conversation about your artistic and academic goals and interests and to begin development of your graduation plan. You will also meet with your advisor in a group setting during orientation week, August 26 through September 1, which is a requirement for all students. You’ll have an opportunity to review your fall enrollment and make any necessary adjustments in these meetings.

Have Registration Questions? Contact your advisor.

John Dietrich at 212-998-1846 or john.dietrich@nyu.edu
Joshua Jackson at 212-998-1498 or joshua.jackson@nyu.edu
Rachel Johnson at 212-998-1847 or racheljohnson@nyu.edu
Scott Loane at 212-998-1872 or scott.loane@nyu.edu
Mitch Krieger at 212-998-1842 or mitchell.krieger@nyu.edu
Colleen Seeber at 212-992-9352 or colleen.seeber@nyu.edu
Amanda Stumpf at 212-998-1838 or amanda.stumpf@nyu.edu

DEPARTMENT INFORMATION

Rubén Polendo, Chair
Location: 721 Broadway, 3rd Floor
Phone: 212-998-1850
Email: tisch.drama.ug@nyu.edu
website