Tisch Drama Alumni, Faculty Among Winners at Emmy Awards

Thursday, Oct 1, 2020

Production designer Jason Sherwood '12 and Jeffrey Addiss '01, co-executive producer, were awarded Emmys during the 72nd Primetime Emmy® Awards, which honor the best in U.S. prime time television programming from June 1, 2019 until May 31, 2020, as chosen by the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences. 

Sherwood garnered "Outstanding Production Design For A Variety Special" for his work on The Oscars, and Addiss was awarded for his role in producing Jim Henson's The Dark Crystal: Age Of Resistance, "Outstanding Children's Program." See the full list of Tisch alumni Emmy winners.

Additionally, Assistant Arts Professor Erin Black was awarded "Outstanding Special Effects Costuming" for her work on Season 50 of Sesame Street at the 47th Annual Daytime Emmy® Awards.

Congratulations to these members of our Tisch Drama Community!