Admissions Calendar

Tisch Special Programs Admissions Calendar

All dates are subject to change. Please check this page frequently for the most current information.

ONLINE HIGH SCHOOL FILMMAKERS WORKSHOP

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Fall Application Live Date
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 at 11:59PM ET

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Fall Application Deadline (no rolling basis admittance)
Monday, September 12, 2022 at 11:59PM ET

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Fall Supplemental Profile Deadline
Monday, September 19, 2022

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Notifications Emailed
Friday, September 23, 2022 at 11:59PM ET

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Confirmation Deadline
Friday, September 30, 2022 at 11:59PM ET

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Fall Start Date
Monday, October 12, 2022

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Fall End Date
Wednesday, November 30, 2022

ONLINE HIGH SCHOOL SCREENWRITERS WORKSHOP

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Fall Application Live Date
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 at 11:59PM ET

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Fall Application Deadline (no rolling basis admittance)
Monday, September 12, 2022 at 11:59PM ET

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Fall Supplemental Profile Deadline
Monday, September 19, 2022

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Notifications Emailed
Friday, September 23, 2022 at 11:59PM ET

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Confirmation Deadline
Friday, September 30, 2022 at 11:59PM ET

Online High School Screenwriter Workshop Fall Start Date
Monday, October 17, 2022

Online High School Screenwriter Workshop Fall End Date
Wednesday, November 30, 2022

PROFESSIONAL/ONLINE

Enrollment and registration is processed on a rolling basis.

Cinematography Fundamentals
Fall 2022 Enrollment Date: TBA

Documentary Fundamentals Workshop
Program Dates: Monday, July 11 - Friday, August 5, 2022
Registration Deadline: Wednesday, July 6, 2022

Filmmaking Fundamentals Workshop
Program Dates: Monday, July 11 - Friday, August 5, 2022
Registration Deadline: Wednesday, July 6, 2022

Writing for the Screen
Fall 2022 Enrollment Date: TBA

SPRING STUDY ABROAD

Spring Study Abroad 2023 Application Live
July 14, 2022

Spring Early Decision Auditions Berlin
May 5 and May 7, 2022 

Spring Regular Decision Auditions Berlin
September 23 - September 30, 2022 
View audition details.

Spring Study Abroad Auditions RADA
October 1 - October 2, 2022
View audition details.

Spring Study Abroad Deadline (All Programs)
Thursday, September 15, 2022 at 5:00PM ET

Spring Early Decision Study Abroad Berlin Notifications Emailed
Monday, August 15, 2022 at 5:00PM ET

Spring Regular Decision Study Abroad Notifications Emailed
Thursday, October 6, 2022 at 5:00PM ET

JANUARY TERM STUDY ABROAD

J-Term Study Abroad 2022 Application Live
Monday, August 29, 2022

J-Term Study Abroad Deadline 
Friday, October 7, 2022

J-Term Notifications Emailed
Friday, October 14, 2022

SUMMER STUDY ABROAD

Summer Study Abroad 2023 Application Live
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 at 11:59PM ET

Summer Study Abroad 2023 Auditions
November 3 - 18, 2022
View specific audition dates and details.

Summer Study Abroad 2023 Deadline
Friday, February 24, 2023 at 11:59PM ET

Summer Study Abroad 2023 Notifications Emailed
Friday, March 3, 2023 at 11:59PM ET

Summer Study Abroad 2023 Confirmation Deadline
Thursday, March 9, 2023 at 11:59PM ET

SUMMER HIGH SCHOOL (FOUR-WEEK RESIDENTIAL PROGRAM)

Tisch Summer High School 2023 Application Live
Monday, August 1, 2022 at 11:59PM ET

Tisch Summer High School Supplemental Profile Form Deadline
Wednesday, January 18, 2023 at 11:59PM ET

Tisch Summer High School Application Deadline
Wednesday, January 11, 2023 at 11:59PM ET

Tisch Summer High School Scholarship Application Deadline
Wednesday, February 1, 2023 at 11:59PM ET

Tisch Summer High School Notifications Emailed
Wednesday, March 1, 2023 at 11:59PM ET

Tisch Summer High School Confirmation Deadline
Friday, March 24, 2023 at 11:59PM ET

SUMMER IN NYC

Visiting Student Application Available
Tuesday, February 1, 2022

Registration Begins for NYU & Visiting Students
Monday, February 7, 2022

Application Deadline for International Students
Monday, March 18, 2022 

SPRING FUTURE ARTISTS

Spring Future Artists 2022 Application Live
Monday, August 9, 2021 

Spring Future Artists Interviews + Auditions
TBD

Spring Future Artists Deadline
Monday, November 29, 2021 at 5PM ET 

Spring Future Artists Admissions Notifications Emailed
Thursday, January 13, 2022 at 5PM ET 

 

 

FALL STUDY ABROAD

Fall Study Abroad 2022 Application Live
Monday, December 6, 2021 at 11:59PM ET

Fall Study Abroad 2022 Auditions
Tuesday, March 1 - Tuesday, March 8, 2022
View specific audition dates and details.

Fall Study Abroad 2022 Application Deadline
Applications for the fall 2022 producing track of 35mm Visual Storytelling at FAMU will be accepted until March 18, 2022 at 11:59 p.m. ET.

The fall study abroad 2022 application is closed for all other programs.

Fall Study Abroad 2022 Notifications Emailed
Monday, March 14, 2022