Admissions Calendar

Tisch Special Programs Admissions Calendar

All dates are subject to change. Please check this page frequently for the most current information.

ONLINE HIGH SCHOOL FILMMAKERS WORKSHOP

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Summer Application Live Date
Thursday, December 8, 2022

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Summer Application Deadline (no rolling basis admittance)
Friday, May 12, 2023 at 11:59 p.m. ET 

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Summer Supplemental Profile Deadline
Friday, May 19, 2023 at 11:59 p.m. ET 

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Notifications Emailed
Wednesday, May 17, 2023

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Confirmation Deadline
Thursday, June 1, 2023 at 11:59 p.m. ET 

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Summer Start Date
Monday, July 10, 2023

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Summer End Date
Friday, August 4, 2023

ONLINE HIGH SCHOOL SCREENWRITERS WORKSHOP

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Summer Application Live Date
Thursday, December 8, 2022

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Summer Application Deadline (no rolling basis admittance)
Friday, May 12, 2023 at 11:59 p.m. ET 

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Summer Supplemental Profile Deadline
Friday, May 19, 2023 at 11:59 p.m. ET 

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Notifications Emailed
Wednesday, May 17, 2023

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Confirmation Deadline
Thursday, June 1, 2023 at 11:59 p.m. ET 

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Summer Start Date
Monday, July 10, 2023

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Summer End Date
Friday, August 4, 2023

PROFESSIONAL/ONLINE

Enrollment and registration is processed on a rolling basis.

Cinematography Fundamentals
Spring 2023: Register by January 16, 2023

Documentary Fundamentals Workshop
Spring 2023 Session I: Register by January 9, 2023

Spring 2023 Session II: Registration will open in January 2023

Filmmaking Fundamentals Workshop
Spring 2023 Session I: Register by January 9, 2023

Spring 2023 Session II: Registration will open in January 2023

Writing for the Screen
Spring 2023 Session I: Register by January 9, 2023

Spring 2023 Session II: Registration will open in January 2023

SPRING STUDY ABROAD

Spring Study Abroad 2023 Application Live
Thursday, July 14, 2022

Spring Early Decision Auditions Berlin
Thursday, May 5 and Saturday, May 7, 2022

Early Decision Study Abroad Berlin Deadline
Tuesday, August 2, 2022 at 11:59 p.m. ET

Spring Early Decision Study Abroad Berlin Notifications Emailed
Monday, August 15, 2022

Spring Early Decision Berlin Confirmation Deadline
Monday, August 22, 2022 at 11:59 p.m. ET

Spring Study Abroad Deadline (All Programs)
Thursday, September 15, 2022 at 11:59 p.m. ET 

Spring Regular Decision Auditions Berlin

  • Tuesday September 20 - 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. - STUDIO 5
  • Tuesday September 27 - 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. - STUDIO 5
  • Thursday September 29 - 7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. - STUDIO 3
  • Saturday October 1 - 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. - STUDIO 5

View audition details.

Spring Study Abroad Auditions RADA
Saturday, October 1 - Sunday, October 2, 2022

Spring Study Abroad Auditions Callbacks RADA
Monday, October 3, 2022

View audition details.

Spring Regular Decision Study Abroad Notifications Emailed
Thursday, October 6, 2022 

Spring Regular Decision Berlin Confirmation Deadline
Thursday, October 13, 2022 at 11:59 p.m. ET

SPRING FUTURE ARTISTS

Spring Future Artists 2023 Application Live
Monday, August 1, 2022 

Spring Future Artists Interviews + Auditions
TBD

Spring Future Artists (Filmmakers) EXTENDED Deadline - applications will be assessed on a space availability basis
Thursday, December 5, 2022 at 11:59 p.m. ET

Spring Future Artists (Dancers and Dancemakers, Dramatic Writers, Film Scholars, Game Designers, Imagemakers, Music Moguls, and Theatre Artists) EXTENDED Deadline - applications will be assessed on a space availability basis
Thursday, December 15, 2022 at 11:59 p.m. ET  

Spring Future Artists Supplemental Profile Form Deadline
Monday, December 5, 2022 at 11:59 p.m. ET 

Spring Future Artists Admissions Notifications Emailed
Thursday, January 12, 2023 

SPRING AT TISCH

Spring at Tisch 2023 Application Live
Wednesday, September 7, 2022 

Spring at Tisch Application Deadline
Friday, October 28, 2022 at 11:59 p.m. ET

Spring at Tisch Admissions Notifications Emailed
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 at 11:59 p.m. ET  

Spring at Tisch Confirmation Deadline
Friday, November 4, 2022 at 11:59 p.m. ET 

JANUARY TERM STUDY ABROAD

J-Term Study Abroad 2022 Application Live
Monday, August 29, 2022

J-Term Study Abroad Deadline 
Friday, October 7, 2022 at 11:59 p.m. ET 

J-Term Notifications Emailed
Friday, October 14, 2022

SUMMER STUDY ABROAD

Summer Study Abroad 2023 Application Live
Tuesday, September 20, 2022

Early Decision Summer Study Abroad 2023 Deadline
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 at 11:59 p.m. ET

Early Decision Summer Study Abroad 2023 Auditions
November 3 - 18, 2022
View specific audition dates and details.

Early Decision Summer Study Abroad 2023 Notifications Emailed
Thursday, December 8, 2022 at 11:59 p.m. ET

Early Decision Summer Study Abroad 2023 Confirmation Deadline
Tuesday, January 3, 2023 at 11:59 p.m. ET

Regular Decision Summer Study Abroad 2023 Deadline
Friday, February 24, 2023 at 11:59 p.m. ET

Regular Decision Summer Study Abroad 2023 Auditions (Tentative)

Commedia dell'Arte:
Dates TBA

International Theatre Workshop:
Thursday, February 23, 2023, 10:00 a.m - 1:00 p.m. ET
Tuesday, February 28, 2023, 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. ET
Tuesday, February 28, 2023, 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. ET
Thursday, March 2, 2023, 4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. ET
Thursday, March 2, 2023, 7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. ET

Regular Decision Summer Study Abroad 2023 Notifications Emailed
Friday, March 3, 2023 at 11:59 p.m. ET

Regular Decision Summer Study Abroad 2023 Confirmation Deadline
Thursday, March 9, 2023 at 11:59 p.m. ET

SUMMER HIGH SCHOOL (FOUR-WEEK RESIDENTIAL PROGRAM)

Tisch Summer High School 2023 Application Live
Monday, August 1, 2022 at 11:59 p.m. ET

Tisch Summer High School Application Deadline
Wednesday, January 11, 2023 at 11:59 p.m. ET

Tisch Summer High School Supplemental Profile Form Deadline
Wednesday, January 18, 2023 at 11:59 p.m. ET

Tisch Summer High School Scholarship Application Deadline
Wednesday, February 1, 2023 at 11:59 p.m. ET

Tisch Summer High School Notifications Emailed
Wednesday, March 1, 2023 at 11:59 p.m. ET

Tisch Summer High School Confirmation Deadline
Friday, March 24, 2023 at 11:59 p.m. ET

SUMMER IN NYC

Visiting Student Application Available
February 1, 2023 

Registration Begins for NYU & Visiting Students
February 13, 2023

Application Deadline for International Students
March 17, 2023

FALL STUDY ABROAD

Fall Study Abroad 2023 Application Live
Monday, December 5, 2022 at 11:59 p.m. ET

Fall Study Abroad 2023 Auditions
Saturday, March 4 - Monday, March 6, 2023
View specific audition dates and details.

Fall Study Abroad 2023 Application Deadline
Wednesday, February 15, 2023 at 11:59 p.m. ET

Fall Study Abroad 2023 Notifications Emailed
Friday, March 31, 2023