Admissions Calendar

Tisch Special Programs Admissions Calendar

All dates are subject to change. Please check this page frequently for the most current information.

ONLINE HIGH SCHOOL FILMMAKERS WORKSHOP

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Spring Application Live Date
Monday, October 12, 2020 at 5:00PM ET

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Spring Application Deadline on a rolling basis until
Friday, January 15, 2021 at 5:00PM ET

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Spring Supplemental Profile Deadline
Wednesday, January 20, 2021

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Spring Payment Deadline
Monday, February 1, 2021 at 5:00 PM ET

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Spring Start Date
Monday, February 8, 2021

ONLINE HIGH SCHOOL SCREENWRITERS WORKSHOP

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Spring Application Live Date
Monday, October 12, 2020 at 5:00PM ET

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Spring Application Deadline on a rolling basis until
Friday, January 15, 2021 at 5:00PM ET

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Spring Supplemental Profile Deadline
Wednesday, January 20, 2021

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Spring Payment Deadline
Monday, February 1, 2021 at 5:00 PM ET

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Spring Start Date
Monday, February 8, 2021

PROFESSIONAL/ONLINE

Fall Session I Application Deadline
Friday, September 4, 2020 at 5:00PM ET

Fall Session I Notification Deadline 
Wednesday, September 9, 2020 at 5:00 PM ET

Fall Session I Payment Deadline
Monday, September 14, 2020

Fall Session I Start Date
Monday, November 2, 2020

Fall Session II (Screenwriting II and Writing for the Screen) Application Deadline
Monday, October 19, 2020 at 5:00PM ET

Fall Session II Notification Deadline
Wednesday, October 19, 2020 at 5:00 PM ET

Fall Session II Payment Deadline
Friday, October 23, 2020 at 5:00 PM ET

Fall Session II Start Date
Monday, November 2, 2020

January Term Application Deadline
Monday, November 30, 2020 

January Term Payment Deadline
Friday, December 11, 2020 at 5:00 PM ET

January Term Start Date
Monday, January 4, 2021

SPRING AT TISCH

Spring at Tisch 2021 Application Live
Friday, June 26, 2020 at 5PM ET

Spring at Tisch Deadline
Friday, October 30, 2020 at 5PM ET

Spring at Tisch Notifications Emailed
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 at 5PM ET

JANUARY TERM STUDY ABROAD

J-Term Study Abroad 2021 Application Live
Monday, August 31, 2020

J-Term Study Abroad Deadline 
Friday, October 30, 2020

J-Term Notifications Emailed
Monday, October 12, 2020

SPRING FUTURE ARTISTS

Spring Future Artists 2021 Application Live
Tuesday, September 8, 2020 at 5PM ET

Spring Future Artists Deadline
Friday, November 6, 2020 at 5PM ET

Spring Future Artists Interviews + Auditions
TBD

Spring Future Artists Notifications Emailed
Friday, December 18, 2020 at 5PM ET 

 

 

SUMMER HIGH SCHOOL (FOUR-WEEK RESIDENTIAL PROGRAM)

Tisch Summer High School 2021 Application Live
Monday, August 17, 2020 at 5:00PM ET

Tisch Summer High School Application Deadline
Wednesday, January 6, 2021 at 5:00PM ET

Tisch Summer High School Supplemental Profile Form Deadline
Friday, January 22, 2021 at 5:00PM ET

Tisch Summer High School Scholarship Application Deadline
Friday, February 5, 2021 at 5:00PM ET

Tisch Summer High School Notifications Emailed
Friday, February 26, 2021 at 5:00PM ET

SPRING STUDY ABROAD

Spring Study Abroad 2021 Application Live
Friday, April 17, 2020 at 5:00PM ET

Spring Study Abroad - Early Decision Auditions Berlin
Monday, May 11, 2020 + Tuesday, May 12, 2020
View audition details.

Spring Regular Decision Auditions Berlin
Friday, October 17 - Thursday, September 24, 2020
View audition details.

Spring Study Abroad Auditions Auditions RADA
Monday, October 26 - Friday, October 30, 2020
View audition details.

Spring Study Abroad Early Decision Deadline Berlin
Friday, May 29, 2020 at 5:00PM ET

Spring Study Abroad Deadline 
Friday, September 18, 2020 at 5:00PM ET

Spring Study Abroad Notifications Emailed
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 at 5:00PM ET

SUMMER STUDY ABROAD

Summer Study Abroad 2021 Application Live
Monday, November 2, 2020 at 5:00PM ET

Summer Study Abroad - Early Decision Auditions Commedia + Amsterdam
November 10, 2020 - November 19, 2020
View audition details.

Summer Study Abroad - Regular Decision Auditions
TBD
View audition details.

Summer Study Abroad Early Decision Deadline
Tuesday, December 1, 2020 at 5:00PM ET

Summer Study Abroad Early Decision Notifications Emailed
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 at 5:00PM ET

Summer Study Abroad Deadline
Friday, February 26, 2021 at 5:00PM ET

Summer Study Abroad Notifications Emailed
Friday, March 5, 2021 at 5:00PM ET

SUMMER IN NYC

Visiting Student Application Available
Saturday, February 1, 2020

Registration Begins for NYU & Visiting Students
Monday, February 10, 2020 

Application Deadline for International Students
Sunday, March 15, 2020 

FALL STUDY ABROAD

Fall Study Abroad 2020 Application Live
Monday, December 2, 2019 at 5:00PM ET

Fall Study Abroad 2020 Application Deadline
Friday, February 14, 2020 at 5:00PM ET

Fall Study Abroad Auditions Auditions RADA
Saturday, February 29 - Monday, March 2, 2020
View audition details.

Fall Study Abroad 2020 Notifications Emailed
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 at 5:00PM ET