Admissions Calendar

Tisch Special Programs Admissions Calendar

All dates are subject to change. Please check this page frequently for the most current information.

SPRING STUDY ABROAD

Spring Study Abroad 2022 Application Live
July 1, 2021

Spring Regular Decision Auditions Berlin
September 21 - September 25, 2021 
View audition details.

Spring Study Abroad Auditions RADA
September 27 - October 1, 2021
View audition details.

Spring Study Abroad Deadline (Berlin and RADA)
Friday, September 17, 2021 at 5:00PM ET

Spring Study Abroad Deadline (All Other Programs)
Friday, October 1, 2021 at 5:00PM ET

Spring Study Abroad Notifications Emailed
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 at 5:00PM ET

ONLINE HIGH SCHOOL FILMMAKERS WORKSHOP

The FALL application for Online High School is now closed. 

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Spring Application Live Date
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 at 5:00PM ET

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Spring Application Deadline on a ROLLING BASIS until
Monday, January 17, 2022 at 5:00PM ET

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Spring Supplemental Profile Deadline
Thursday, January 20, 2022

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Notifications Emailed
Thursday, January 27, 2022 at 5:00PM ET

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Confirmation Deadline
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 at 5:00PM ET

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Spring Start Date
Monday, February 7, 2022

---

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Summer Application Live Date

Wednesday, September 29, 2021 at 5:00PM ET

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Summer Application Deadline (no rolling basis admittance)
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 at 5:00PM ET

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Summer Supplemental Profile Deadline
Wednesday, June 1, 2022

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Notifications Emailed
Tuesday, June 7, 2022 at 5:00PM ET

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Confirmation Deadline
Thursday, June 16, 2022 at 5:00PM ET

Online High School Filmmakers Workshop Summer Start Date
Sunday, July 10, 2022

ONLINE HIGH SCHOOL SCREENWRITERS WORKSHOP

The FALL application for Online High School is now closed. 

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Spring Application Live Date
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 at 5:00PM ET

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Spring Application Deadline on a ROLLING BASIS until
Monday, January 17, 2022 at 5:00PM ET

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Spring Supplemental Profile Deadline
Thursday, January 20, 2022

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Notifications Emailed
Thursday, January 27, 2022 at 5:00PM ET

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Confirmation Deadline
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 at 5:00PM ET

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Spring Start Date
Monday, February 7, 2022

---

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Summer Application Live Date
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 at 5:00PM ET

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Summer Application Deadline (no rolling basis admittance)
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 at 5:00PM ET

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Summer Supplemental Profile Deadline
Wednesday, June 1, 2022

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Notifications Emailed
Tuesday, June 7, 2022 at 5:00PM ET

Online High School Screenwriters Workshop Confirmation Deadline
Thursday, June 16, 2022 at 5:00PM ET

Online High School Screenwriter Workshop Summer Start Date
Sunday, July 10, 2022

PROFESSIONAL/ONLINE

Enrollment and registration is processed on a rolling basis.

Fall Session I Registration Deadline
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 at 5:00 PM ET

Fall Session I Start Date
Monday, September 20, 2021

Fall Session I End Date
Friday, October 29, 2021

Fall Session II Registration Deadline
Friday, October 15, 2021 at 5:00 PM ET

Fall Session II Start Date
Monday, November 1, 2021

Fall Session II End Date
Friday, December 10, 2021

SPRING FUTURE ARTISTS

Spring Future Artists 2022 Application Live
Monday, August 9, 2021 

Spring Future Artists Interviews + Auditions
TBD

Spring Future Artists Deadline
Monday, November 29, 2021 at 5PM ET 

Spring Future Artists Admissions Notifications Emailed
Thursday, January 13, 2022 at 5PM ET 

 

 

JANUARY TERM STUDY ABROAD

J-Term Study Abroad 2022 Application Live
Monday, August 30, 2021

J-Term Study Abroad Deadline 
Friday, October 8, 2021

J-Term Notifications Emailed
Friday, October 15, 2021

SUMMER STUDY ABROAD

Summer Study Abroad 2022 Application Live
Monday, September 20, 2021 at 5:00PM ET

Summer Study Abroad 2022 Auditions
TBD
View audition details.

Summer Study Abroad 2022 Deadline
Friday, February 25, 2022 at 5:00PM ET

Summer Study Abroad 2022 Notifications Emailed
Friday, March 4, 2022 at 5:00PM ET

Summer Study Abroad 2022 Confirmation Deadline
Wednesday, March 9, 2021 at 5:00PM ET

 

 

 

 

 

 

SUMMER HIGH SCHOOL (FOUR-WEEK RESIDENTIAL PROGRAM)

Tisch Summer High School 2022 Application Live
Monday, August 2, 2021 at 5:00PM ET

Tisch Summer High School Supplemental Profile Form Deadline
Friday, January 21, 2022 at 5:00PM ET

Tisch Summer High School Application Deadline
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 at 5:00PM ET

Tisch Summer High School Scholarship Application Deadline
Wednesday, February 2, 2022 at 5:00PM ET

Tisch Summer High School Notifications Emailed
Friday, February 25, 2022 at 5:00PM ET

Tisch Summer High School Confirmation Deadline
Friday, March 25, 2022 at 5:00PM ET

SUMMER IN NYC

Visiting Student Application Available
Saturday, February 1, 2020

Registration Begins for NYU & Visiting Students
Monday, February 10, 2020 

Application Deadline for International Students
Sunday, March 15, 2020 

FALL STUDY ABROAD

Fall Study Abroad 2021 Application Live
Friday, December 18, 2020 at 5:00PM ET

Fall Study Abroad 2021 Application EXTENDED Deadline
Friday, April 30, 2021 at 5:00PM ET

Fall Study Abroad 2021 Notifications Emailed
TBD