Michael R Jackson Recipient of 2019 Hull-Warriner Award

Friday, May 8, 2020

Michael R. Jackson (Cycle 14)

Michael R. Jackson (Cycle 14)

The Dramatists Guild of America named GMTWP Alum Michael R. Jackson (Cycle 14) the recipient of the 2019 Hull-Warriner Award for his new musial A STRANGE LOOP. 

The Hull-Warriner Award is the only award given by playwrights to playwrights and is presented annually to an American author or authors selected by the Dramatists Guild of America Council honoring a work or works dealing with social, political or religious mores of the time.

Jackson's acclaimed show A STRANGE LOOP has also received numerous other prestigious awards including the Pulitzer Prize for Drama, the New York Critics' Circle Award for Best Musical, and several Drama Desk Awards.

For the full press release, CLICK HERE.