Annoucing the 2022 Goldberg Playwriting Award

Friday, Jul 1, 2022

Tirosh Schneider

Tirosh Schneider

Dramatic Writing Community,

I am thrilled to announce the winners and finalists for the 2022 Goldberg Playwriting Award.

This year's award was juried by the Goldberg Award Committee of Rinne Groff, Oskar Eustis, Migdalia Cruz, Chisa Hutchinson, and myself. Speaking on behalf of the others on the committee, I cannot tell you how impressed we were by the quality and passion of the submissions, and how privileged we felt to be able to jury this award. So without further ado...

The winner is Daniel by Tirosh Schneider.

The finalists are Saturday Mourning Cartoons by Iraisa Ann Reilly, The Diaspora Tree by Martine Handelman Duffy, and Little Lines by Susan Yassky.

A reading of Daniel will be organized in the fall semester, so stay tuned for more information.

Please join me in congratulating these tremendous writers.

- Joe Vinciguerra, Chair