2022 Lucille Lortel Winners

Thursday, May 5, 2022

The winners at the 37th annual Lucille Lortel Awards for Outstanding Achievement Off-Broadway were announced on Sunday, May 1. The Lucille Lortel Awards recognize excellence in New York Off-Broadway theatre. The Awards are named for Lucille Lortel, an actress and theater producer, and have been awarded since 1986.

The awards were distributed by stars from the stage and screen, including Tisch alumni Krysta Rodriguez (Drama) & Jelani Alladin '14 (BFA, Drama). Congratulations to the 4 Tisch alumni and faculty who received 3 Lucille Lortel Awards across 3 categories! See the full list of winners and nominees here.

Outstanding Play
Sanaz Toossi '18 (MFA, Goldberg Department of Dramatic Writing)

Outstanding Revival
Twilight: Los Angeles, 1992
Signature Theatre (written, conceived, and revised by Anna Deveare Smith, Faculty)

Outstanding Ensemble
Oratorio for Living Things
Sean Donovan '04 (BFA, Drama), Barrie Lobo McLain ‘09 (BFA, Drama)



*We apologize for any omssisions! Please send edits or additions to tsoa.alumni@nyu.edu