Four Tisch Faculty and Alumni Elected to The American Academy of Arts & Sciences

Thursday, May 5, 2022

The American Academy of Arts and Sciences has elected 261 new members, including four Tisch School of the Arts faculty and alumni. The Academy convenes leaders to examine new ideas, address issues of importance to the nation and the world, and advance the public good. This year’s new members represent leaders and scholars in academia, the arts, industry, public policy, and research. Congratulations to these Tisch artists and scholars on joining this distinguished group!

Oskar Eustis (Professor, Dramatic Writing)

Fred Moten (Professor, Performance Studies)

Kyle Abraham '06 (MFA, Dance)

Hank Willis Thomas '98 (BFA, Department of Photography and Imaging)