Alumni Win 2019 Independent Spirit Awards

Thursday, Feb 28, 2019

Congratulations to the following alumni who received 2019 Indepdendent Spirit Awards. The awards ceremony, dedicated to celebrating independent filmmakers, took place on Saturday, February 23, 2019 and was hosted by Aubrey Plaza '05 (BFA, Film & TV).

Best Screenplay

Nicole Holofcener ’84 (BFA, Kanbar, Film & TV), Can You Ever Forgive Me?

Best Documentary
Won’t You Be My Neighbor?
Nicholas Ma ’18 (MFA, Kanbar, Film & TV)

Bonnie Award
Debra Granik ’01 (MFA, Kanbar, Film & TV)

**We apologize for any omissions. Please email additions or edits to:**