2024 NAACP Image Award Winners

Wednesday, Apr 24, 2024

Congratulations to the Tisch alumni who won a 2024 NAACP Image Award! The 55th annual NAACP Image Awards were announced on Saturday, March 16, presented live on BET. The Awards celebrate the outstanding achievements and performances of people of color across more than 80 competitive categories spanning film, television + streaming, music, literature, and podcasts.

Congratulations to the 6 alumni who won awards for their work on 5 projects this year! See below for the list of Tisch winners, and find the full list of NAACP Image Award Winners here.

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series

The Bear
Ayo Edebiri ’17 (BFA, Goldberg Department of Dramatic Writing)

Outstanding Television Movie, Limited-Series or Dramatic Special

Donald Glover ’06 (BFA, Goldberg Department of Dramatic Writing), director/writer/executive producer

Outstanding Variety Show (Series or Special)

A Black Lady Sketch Show
Jazz Pitcairn ’21 (BFA, Kanbar Institute, Film & TV), writer
John Skidmore ’08 (BFA, Kanbar Institute, Film & TV), producer

Outstanding Cinematography in a Feature Film

A Thousand and One
Eric K. Yue ’11 (BFA, Kanbar Institute, Film & TV)

Outstanding Ensemble Cast in a Motion Picture

The Color Purple
Aunjanue Ellis-Taylor ’95 (MFA, Graduate Acting), Mama



*We apologize for any omissions. Please send edits or additions to tsoa.alumni@nyu.edu.