2019 Tony Award Winners

Monday, Jun 10, 2019

The 2019 Tony Awards took place on Sunday, June 9, 2019 at Radio City Music Hall.

Congratulations to the following alumni and friends who received awards!

Best Musical
Caleb Hammons '07 (BFA, Drama), producer

Best Play
The Ferryman by Jez Butterworth
Scott Rudin (Tisch Dean’s Council), Producer

Best Direction of a Musical
Rachel Chavkin ’02 (BFA, Drama), Hadestown

Best Performance by an Actress in a Featured Role in a Musical

Ali Stroker ’09 (BFA, Drama), Oklahoma!

Best Lighting Design of a Musical
Bradley King ’05 (BFA, Drama) / ’10 (MFA, Design), Hadestown