X

Have a NYU Net id? Login here

Admissions Calendar

2017-18 Tisch Special Programs Admissions Calendar

All dates are subject to change. Please check this page frequently for the most current information.

SPRING STUDY ABROAD DATES

Spring 2018 Study Abroad Application Live
Friday, April 28, 2017

Berlin Acting Early Decision Auditions
May 4, 2017 - May 6, 2017

Berlin Acting Early Decision Deadline
Thursday, June 1, 2017 at 5:00pm ET

Berlin Acting Early Decision Notifications Emailed
No later than Saturday, July 1, 2017

Berlin Acting Early Decision Confirmation Deadline
Please refer to your acceptance email.

Berlin Regular Decision Auditions
September 19, 2017 and September 23, 2017

RADA Auditions
October 1, 2017 (First Round) and October 2, 2017 (Callbacks)

Admissions Interviews (Havana, Prague, Sydney, London Writing)
September 12, 2017 - October 13, 2017

Spring Study Abroad Regular Decision Original Application Deadline 
Friday, September 15, 2017 at 5:00pm ET

Spring Study Abroad Notifications Emailed (Berlin, London, Prague, and Sydney)
No later than Friday, October 6, 2017

Spring Study Abroad Notifications Emailed (Havana, London Directing the Actor)
No later than Friday, October 20, 2017

Regular Decision Confirmation Deadline
Please refer to your acceptance email.

 

SPRING AT TISCH DATES

Spring at Tisch 2018 Application Live
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

EXTENDED Spring at Tisch Application Deadline
Monday, October 23, 2017 at 5:00pm ET

 

JANUARY TERM STUDY ABROAD DATES

January Term Study Abroad Application Open
Friday, September 1, 2017

January Term Study Abroad Application Deadline
Thursday, October 26, 2017 at 5:00pm ET.

EXTENDED January Term Study Abroad Application Deadline:
Los Angeles - Tisch Goes Hollywood
Sydney - Writing the Short Screenplay

Friday, November 3, 2017 at 5:00pm ET

The following program is now closed:
Havana - Postcards from Cuba
 

SPRING FUTURE ARTISTS DATES

Spring Future Artists 2018 Application Live
Monday, July 3, 2017

Spring Future Artists Application Deadline (Future Music Moguls ONLY)
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 at 5:00pm ET

Spring Future Artists Application Deadline (All programs EXCEPT Future Music Moguls)
Monday, November 27, 2017 at 5:00pm ET

Spring Future Artists Notifications Emailed
Monday, December 18, 2017

Spring Future Artists Confirmation Deadline
Tuesday, January 2, 2017 at 5:00pm ET

 

SUMMER HIGH SCHOOL DATES

Tisch Summer High School Application Live
Monday, July 3, 2017

Tisch Summer High School Scholarship Application Live
Friday, September 1, 2017

Tisch Summer High School Application Deadline
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 at 5:00pm ET

Tisch Summer High School Scholarship Application Deadline
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 at 5:00pm ET

Tisch Summer High School Notifications Emailed
Friday, February 23, 2018

Tisch Summer High School Deposit and Confirmation Deadline
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 at 5:00pm ET

 

SUMMER STUDY ABROAD DATES

Summer Study Abroad Application Live
Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Amsterdam/Florence Commedia Early Decision Auditions
November 7 - November 14, 2017

Early Decision Application Deadline (Amsterdam/Florence Commedia)
Friday, December 1, 2017 at 5:00pm ET

Early Decision Notifications Sent (Amsterdam/Florence Commedia)
No later than Friday, December 15, 2017

Summer Study Abroad Regular Decision Application Deadline
Friday, March 2, 2018 at 5:00pm ET

Summer Study Abroad Regular Decision Notifications Sent
No later than Friday, March 9, 2018

 

FALL STUDY ABROAD DATES 

The Fall Study Abroad application is now closed.

The Fall Study Abroad 2018 application will go live on December 4, 2017.
 

SUMMER IN NYC DATES

Tisch summer courses in New York City are open to NYU and visiting students, including international students. Please visit Summer at Tisch to learn more about applying, courses offered, eligibility, housing, and scholarships and financial aid.

The summer 2017 application is now closed. The application for summer 2018 will open February 1, 2018.