- News http://tisch.nyu.edu/tisch-research-news-events/news Mollye Asher Launches Production Company http://tisch.nyu.edu/grad-film/news/2020/mollye-asher-launches-production-company http://tisch.nyu.edu/grad-film/news/2020/mollye-asher-launches-production-company Thu, 20 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Frederick Elmes DPs “Hunters” Opening Episode http://tisch.nyu.edu/grad-film/news/2020/frederick-elmes-dps-hunters-opening-episode http://tisch.nyu.edu/grad-film/news/2020/frederick-elmes-dps-hunters-opening-episode Thu, 20 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Performance Studies Professor Emerita Barbara Kirshenblatt-Gimblett is awarded a Dan David Prize http://tisch.nyu.edu/performance-studies/news/performance-studies-professor-emerita-barbara-kirshenblatt-gimbl http://tisch.nyu.edu/performance-studies/news/performance-studies-professor-emerita-barbara-kirshenblatt-gimbl Thu, 20 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Arts Politics Professor Pato Hebert Opens Photography Exhibition at Institute for Creative Inquiry at JMU http://tisch.nyu.edu/art-public-policy/news/arts-politics-professor-pato-hebert-opens-photography-exhibition http://tisch.nyu.edu/art-public-policy/news/arts-politics-professor-pato-hebert-opens-photography-exhibition Wed, 19 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Jessica Sharzer To Write “Amazing Stories” Reboot http://tisch.nyu.edu/grad-film/news/2020/jessica-sharzer-to-write-amazing-stories-reboot http://tisch.nyu.edu/grad-film/news/2020/jessica-sharzer-to-write-amazing-stories-reboot Wed, 19 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Future Imagination Fellow: Ari Melenciano http://tisch.nyu.edu/tisch-research-news-events/research-at-tisch/news/ari-melenciano-fif http://tisch.nyu.edu/tisch-research-news-events/research-at-tisch/news/ari-melenciano-fif Wed, 19 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 2020 Choreography Seminar at NYU Tisch Dance http://tisch.nyu.edu/dance/news/2020-choreography-seminar-at-nyu-tisch-dance http://tisch.nyu.edu/dance/news/2020-choreography-seminar-at-nyu-tisch-dance Wed, 19 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Alan Taylor Directing “Sopranos” Prequel Movie http://tisch.nyu.edu/grad-film/news/2020/alan-taylor-directing-sopranos-prequel-movie http://tisch.nyu.edu/grad-film/news/2020/alan-taylor-directing-sopranos-prequel-movie Wed, 19 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 UGFTV Alum Molly Clark featured in Philadelphia Inquirer http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2020/ugftv-alum-molly-clark-featured-in-philadelphia-inquirer http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2020/ugftv-alum-molly-clark-featured-in-philadelphia-inquirer Wed, 19 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Ang Lee Named as First Honoree of the Tisch 2020 Gala http://tisch.nyu.edu/tisch-research-news-events/news/ang-lee-2020-gala-honoree http://tisch.nyu.edu/tisch-research-news-events/news/ang-lee-2020-gala-honoree Wed, 19 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 ITP Alum Launches Yoganotch http://tisch.nyu.edu/itp/news/spring-2020/itp-alum-launches-yoganotch http://tisch.nyu.edu/itp/news/spring-2020/itp-alum-launches-yoganotch Wed, 19 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 DDW Student Matthew Libby Wins Kendeda National Graduate Playwriting Competition http://tisch.nyu.edu/dramatic-writing/news/ddw-student-matthew-libby-wins-kendeda-national-graduate-playwri http://tisch.nyu.edu/dramatic-writing/news/ddw-student-matthew-libby-wins-kendeda-national-graduate-playwri Tue, 18 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Associate Arts Professor James Martin's "Under the Whale" Film Screening http://tisch.nyu.edu/dance/news/associate-arts-professor-james-martin-directs-essay-short---unde http://tisch.nyu.edu/dance/news/associate-arts-professor-james-martin-directs-essay-short---unde Tue, 18 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 2020 Film Independent Spirit Awards http://tisch.nyu.edu/alumni/alumni-news/2020-film-independent-spirit-awards http://tisch.nyu.edu/alumni/alumni-news/2020-film-independent-spirit-awards Fri, 14 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Future Imagination Fellow: Kevin Cunningham http://tisch.nyu.edu/tisch-research-news-events/research-at-tisch/news/kevin-cunningham http://tisch.nyu.edu/tisch-research-news-events/research-at-tisch/news/kevin-cunningham Fri, 14 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 PS Alum Luisa Marinho featured in Wythe Hotel's Cinema Series Residency http://tisch.nyu.edu/performance-studies/news/ps-alum-luisa-marinho-featured-in-wythe-hotel-s-cinema-series-re http://tisch.nyu.edu/performance-studies/news/ps-alum-luisa-marinho-featured-in-wythe-hotel-s-cinema-series-re Fri, 14 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Tisch Drama Alumna Julia Kennelly Garners Oscar as Producer http://tisch.nyu.edu/drama/news/tisch-drama-alumna-julia-kennelly-garners-oscar-as-producer http://tisch.nyu.edu/drama/news/tisch-drama-alumna-julia-kennelly-garners-oscar-as-producer Thu, 13 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Tisch Drama Student Milo Manheim Interviewed on Live with Kelly and Ryan http://tisch.nyu.edu/drama/news/tisch-drama-student-milo-manheim-interviewed-on-live-with-kelly- http://tisch.nyu.edu/drama/news/tisch-drama-student-milo-manheim-interviewed-on-live-with-kelly- Thu, 13 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Chilean Cultural Event Organized by Arts Politics Student http://tisch.nyu.edu/art-public-policy/news/chilean-cultural-event-organized-by-arts-politics-student http://tisch.nyu.edu/art-public-policy/news/chilean-cultural-event-organized-by-arts-politics-student Thu, 13 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500 Dee Rees To Direct MGM’s “Porgy and Bess” http://tisch.nyu.edu/grad-film/news/2020/dee-rees-to-direct-mgms-porgy-and-bess http://tisch.nyu.edu/grad-film/news/2020/dee-rees-to-direct-mgms-porgy-and-bess Thu, 13 Feb 2020 00:00:00 -0500