- News http://tisch.nyu.edu/tisch-research-news-events/news Nia DaCosta '11 to Direct "Captain Marvel 2" http://tisch.nyu.edu/alumni/alumni-news/nia-dacosta--11-to-direct--captain-marvel-2- http://tisch.nyu.edu/alumni/alumni-news/nia-dacosta--11-to-direct--captain-marvel-2- Tue, 11 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 'You Can Still Smile': A Conversation with Gov. Cuomo’s 'Wear a Mask' Contest Finalists http://tisch.nyu.edu/tisch-research-news-events/news/you-can-still-smile http://tisch.nyu.edu/tisch-research-news-events/news/you-can-still-smile Tue, 11 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 DPI Faculty Bayeté Ross Smith Receives Meero Grant http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-faculty-bayete-ross-smith-received-meero-grant http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-faculty-bayete-ross-smith-received-meero-grant Tue, 11 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 DW Alumni Spotlight: Sanaaz Toosi http://tisch.nyu.edu/dramatic-writing/news/dw-alumni-spotlight--sanaaz-toosi http://tisch.nyu.edu/dramatic-writing/news/dw-alumni-spotlight--sanaaz-toosi Wed, 05 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Grad Film alum Alfonso Herrera Salcedo's, "Entre tú y Milagros," Venice Film Selection http://tisch.nyu.edu/grad-film/news/2020/grad-film-alum-alfonso-herrera-salcedo-s--entre-tu-y-milagros--v http://tisch.nyu.edu/grad-film/news/2020/grad-film-alum-alfonso-herrera-salcedo-s--entre-tu-y-milagros--v Tue, 04 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Arts Politics Professor Ella Shohat awarded Fellowship at the Institute for Advanced Study in Berlin http://tisch.nyu.edu/art-public-policy/news/arts-politics-professor-ella-shohat-awarded-fellowship-at-wissen http://tisch.nyu.edu/art-public-policy/news/arts-politics-professor-ella-shohat-awarded-fellowship-at-wissen Mon, 03 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Tyler Mitchell's book launches with essays by DPI chair Deb Willis and Prof. Isolde Brielmaier http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/tyler-mitchell-releases-first-monogram http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/tyler-mitchell-releases-first-monogram Mon, 03 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0400 2020 Primetime Emmy Nominations http://tisch.nyu.edu/alumni/alumni-news/2020-primetime-emmy-nominations http://tisch.nyu.edu/alumni/alumni-news/2020-primetime-emmy-nominations Thu, 30 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Arts Politics Professor Shares thoughts on COVID-19 & Mutual Care for BOMB Magazine http://tisch.nyu.edu/art-public-policy/news/arts-politics-professor-shares-thoughts-on-covid-19---mutual-car http://tisch.nyu.edu/art-public-policy/news/arts-politics-professor-shares-thoughts-on-covid-19---mutual-car Thu, 30 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Open Arts Special Effects Makeup's Remote Learning is highlighted http://tisch.nyu.edu/open-arts/news/rob-benevides http://tisch.nyu.edu/open-arts/news/rob-benevides Wed, 29 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Chloé Zhao's New Film "Nomadland" Premiering at Multiple Festivals http://tisch.nyu.edu/alumni/alumni-news/chloe-zhao-receives-acclaim-for-new-film--nomadland- http://tisch.nyu.edu/alumni/alumni-news/chloe-zhao-receives-acclaim-for-new-film--nomadland- Wed, 29 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Tyler Mitchell '17 in the New York Times | 'Black Beauty Is an Act of Justice’ http://tisch.nyu.edu/alumni/alumni-news/tyler-mitchell--17-featured-in-the-new-york-times http://tisch.nyu.edu/alumni/alumni-news/tyler-mitchell--17-featured-in-the-new-york-times Wed, 29 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Ali Stroker '09 Discusses Theater Accessibility in the New York Times http://tisch.nyu.edu/alumni/alumni-news/ali-stroker--09-discusses-disability-representation-in-the-new-y http://tisch.nyu.edu/alumni/alumni-news/ali-stroker--09-discusses-disability-representation-in-the-new-y Tue, 28 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 77th Venice International Film Festival http://tisch.nyu.edu/alumni/alumni-news/77th-venice-international-film-festival http://tisch.nyu.edu/alumni/alumni-news/77th-venice-international-film-festival Tue, 28 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 UGFTV Alum Matias Mariani’s “Shine Your Eyes” releases on Netflix. http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2020/ugftv-alum-matias-marianis-shine-your-eyes-releases-on-netflix-- http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2020/ugftv-alum-matias-marianis-shine-your-eyes-releases-on-netflix-- Thu, 23 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Alyosha Nowlin, Spring 2020 http://tisch.nyu.edu/cinema-studies/miap/internships/spring2020/alyosha-nowlin-spring20 http://tisch.nyu.edu/cinema-studies/miap/internships/spring2020/alyosha-nowlin-spring20 Thu, 23 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Madeleine Mendell, Spring 2020 http://tisch.nyu.edu/cinema-studies/miap/internships/spring2020/madeleine-mendell-spring20 http://tisch.nyu.edu/cinema-studies/miap/internships/spring2020/madeleine-mendell-spring20 Thu, 23 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Amal Ahmed, Spring 2020 http://tisch.nyu.edu/cinema-studies/miap/internships/spring2020/amal-ahmed-spring20 http://tisch.nyu.edu/cinema-studies/miap/internships/spring2020/amal-ahmed-spring20 Thu, 23 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Ryan Lakin, Spring 2020 http://tisch.nyu.edu/cinema-studies/miap/internships/spring2020/ryan-lakin-spring20 http://tisch.nyu.edu/cinema-studies/miap/internships/spring2020/ryan-lakin-spring20 Thu, 23 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400 Klavier Wang, Spring 2020 http://tisch.nyu.edu/cinema-studies/miap/internships/spring2020/klavier-wang-spring20 http://tisch.nyu.edu/cinema-studies/miap/internships/spring2020/klavier-wang-spring20 Thu, 23 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0400