Undergraduate Film & Television - News http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news UGFTV Student Anatola sits down with Power Thread http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-student-anatola-sits-down-with-power-thread http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-student-anatola-sits-down-with-power-thread Tue, 10 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 UGFTV Alum Kacie Hermanson in the Spotlight http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-alum-kacie-hermanson-in-the-spotlight http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-alum-kacie-hermanson-in-the-spotlight Mon, 09 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 UGFTV has 3 on Forbes 30 Under 30 http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-get-3-on-forbes- http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-get-3-on-forbes- Thu, 05 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 UGFTV Adjunct Chitra Neogy releases album, "WOOD ORCHID" http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-adjunct-chitra-neogy-releases-album---wood-orchid- http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-adjunct-chitra-neogy-releases-album---wood-orchid- Tue, 03 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 UGFTV Alum Charlie Kaufman to publish debut novel http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-alum-charlie-kaufman-to-publish-debut-novel- http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-alum-charlie-kaufman-to-publish-debut-novel- Mon, 02 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 UGFTV PPC Tech Damian Panitz Featured in InTune Magazine http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-ppc-tech-damian-panitz-makes-intune-magazine http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-ppc-tech-damian-panitz-makes-intune-magazine Thu, 21 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 UGFTV Prof Lewis Erskine's film up for Grammy http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-prof-lewis-erskine-s-film-up-for-grammy http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-prof-lewis-erskine-s-film-up-for-grammy Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 UGFTV Student Marie-Louise Nkashama wins North Face Grant http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-student-marie-louise-nkashama-wins-move-mountains-filmmake http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-student-marie-louise-nkashama-wins-move-mountains-filmmake Tue, 12 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 UGFTV Alum Avishai Weinberger wins Cinestory Feature Fellowship http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-alum-avishai-weinberger-wins-at-cinestory-feature-fellowsh http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-alum-avishai-weinberger-wins-at-cinestory-feature-fellowsh Mon, 11 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 UGFTV Alum Nicholas Brennan Doc premieres at DOCNY http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-alum-nicholas-brennan-doc-premieres-at-docny http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-alum-nicholas-brennan-doc-premieres-at-docny Mon, 11 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 UGFTV, Sarah Nocquet's Open, Best Narrative Short http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-sarah-nocquet-s--open--nffty--best-narrative-short http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-sarah-nocquet-s--open--nffty--best-narrative-short Thu, 07 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 UGFTV Student Kendra Brown interviewd on Bronx New 12 http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-student-kendra-brown-interviewd-on-bronx-new-12 http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-student-kendra-brown-interviewd-on-bronx-new-12 Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 UGFTV Student Phillip Youmans' "Burning Cane" on Netflix http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-student-phillip-youmans--burning-cane-on-netflix http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-student-phillip-youmans--burning-cane-on-netflix Thu, 31 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 UGFTV Alum Vanessa Benton pens, "how to get away with Murder" http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-alum-vanessa-benton-pens---how-to-get-away-with-murder- http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-alum-vanessa-benton-pens---how-to-get-away-with-murder- Mon, 28 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 UGFTV Doc "Mizuko" Screening at IDFA http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-doc--mizuko--screening-at-idfa http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-doc--mizuko--screening-at-idfa Mon, 21 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 UGFTV Adjunct Chitra Neogy interviewed on Jus Galbaat http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-adjunct-chitra-neogy-interviewed-by-jus-galbaat http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-adjunct-chitra-neogy-interviewed-by-jus-galbaat Fri, 18 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 UGFTV Alum Tyler Mitchell, New Black Vanguard http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-alum-tyler-mitchell-in-aperture-s-new-black-vanguard http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-alum-tyler-mitchell-in-aperture-s-new-black-vanguard Wed, 16 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 New Joan Baez Video Produced by Professor Rick Litvin http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-professor-rick-litvin-produced-joan-baez--video-released http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-professor-rick-litvin-produced-joan-baez--video-released Mon, 30 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 UGFTV Faculty’s New Children’s Book Is Helping Families Confront Tragedy http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugfvt-faculty-childrens-book-president-sang-amazing-grace http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugfvt-faculty-childrens-book-president-sang-amazing-grace Wed, 25 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 UGFTV Adjunct Stevin Azo Michels selected to participate in Pope L: Conquest http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-faculty-stevin-azo-michels-selected-to-participate-in-pope http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2019/ugftv-faculty-stevin-azo-michels-selected-to-participate-in-pope Fri, 13 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400