- News http://tisch.nyu.edu/tisch-research-news-events/news Fusion Film Festival Uplifts Women in Cinema http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2018/nyu-film-fest-uplifts-women-in-cinema http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2018/nyu-film-fest-uplifts-women-in-cinema Thu, 20 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Grad Acting Associate Chair, Laurence Maslon Releases New Book "Broadway to Main Street: How Show Tunes Enchanted America" http://tisch.nyu.edu/grad-acting/news/grad-acting-associate-chair--laurence-maslon-releases-new-book-- http://tisch.nyu.edu/grad-acting/news/grad-acting-associate-chair--laurence-maslon-releases-new-book-- Wed, 19 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 B.A. Candidate Akeem Muhammad presents at “Action : Arrest” conference http://tisch.nyu.edu/performance-studies/news/akeem-muhammad-conference http://tisch.nyu.edu/performance-studies/news/akeem-muhammad-conference Wed, 19 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 A.B. Shawky Gets Variety MENA Talent of the Year Amid "Yomeddine" Buzz http://tisch.nyu.edu/grad-film/news/2018/a-b--shawky-name-variety-mena-talent-as--yomeddine--is-picked-up http://tisch.nyu.edu/grad-film/news/2018/a-b--shawky-name-variety-mena-talent-as--yomeddine--is-picked-up Wed, 19 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 ITP Students and Alumni Run Game Jam Workshop http://tisch.nyu.edu/itp/news/fall-2018/itp-students-and-alumni-run-game-jam-workshop http://tisch.nyu.edu/itp/news/fall-2018/itp-students-and-alumni-run-game-jam-workshop Wed, 19 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 "The Work is Never Done" for Pat Hoffbauer http://tisch.nyu.edu/open-arts/news/nytimes-moma-review http://tisch.nyu.edu/open-arts/news/nytimes-moma-review Wed, 19 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 2018 Emmy Award Winners http://tisch.nyu.edu/alumni/alumni-news/2018-primetime-emmy-award-winners http://tisch.nyu.edu/alumni/alumni-news/2018-primetime-emmy-award-winners Wed, 19 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 UGFTV Alum Daniel Schmidt wins annual Critics Week sidebar at Cannes http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2018/ugftv-alum-daniel-schmidt-is-winner-of-the-annual-critics-week-s http://tisch.nyu.edu/film-tv/news/2018/ugftv-alum-daniel-schmidt-is-winner-of-the-annual-critics-week-s Tue, 18 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Annette Michelson, 1922-2018 http://tisch.nyu.edu/cinema-studies/news/annette-michelson-1922-2018 http://tisch.nyu.edu/cinema-studies/news/annette-michelson-1922-2018 Tue, 18 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Shane Vogel (Ph.D. '04) Launches New Book "Stolen Time: Black Fad Performance and the Calypso Craze" http://tisch.nyu.edu/performance-studies/news/shane-vogel http://tisch.nyu.edu/performance-studies/news/shane-vogel Tue, 18 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Walter Murch Talks to Open Arts Students http://tisch.nyu.edu/open-arts/news/walter-murch-talks-portrait-of-an-artist http://tisch.nyu.edu/open-arts/news/walter-murch-talks-portrait-of-an-artist Mon, 17 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Professor Kasi Lemmons to Direct Harriet Tubman Biopic http://tisch.nyu.edu/grad-film/news/2018/professor-kasi-lemmons-to-direct-harriet-tubman-biopic http://tisch.nyu.edu/grad-film/news/2018/professor-kasi-lemmons-to-direct-harriet-tubman-biopic Mon, 17 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Marian Mathias Selected for the Cinéfondation Cannes Residency http://tisch.nyu.edu/grad-film/news/2018/marian-mathias-selected-for-the-cinefondation-cannes-residency http://tisch.nyu.edu/grad-film/news/2018/marian-mathias-selected-for-the-cinefondation-cannes-residency Mon, 17 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Danielle Russo Opens Show at Brooklyn Historical Society http://tisch.nyu.edu/open-arts/news/danielle-russo-opens-show-brooklyn-historical-society http://tisch.nyu.edu/open-arts/news/danielle-russo-opens-show-brooklyn-historical-society Mon, 17 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Rob Benevides Appointed Area Head of Special FX Makeup http://tisch.nyu.edu/open-arts/news/rob-benevides-new-area-head-sfx-makeup http://tisch.nyu.edu/open-arts/news/rob-benevides-new-area-head-sfx-makeup Mon, 17 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Sheldon Woodbury's work featured in Horror Collections http://tisch.nyu.edu/open-arts/news/sheldon-woodbury-short-stories-published-2018 http://tisch.nyu.edu/open-arts/news/sheldon-woodbury-short-stories-published-2018 Mon, 17 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Paul Lazar Tours Solo Piece "Cage Shuffle" http://tisch.nyu.edu/open-arts/news/paul-lazar-tours-cage-shuffle http://tisch.nyu.edu/open-arts/news/paul-lazar-tours-cage-shuffle Mon, 17 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 ITP Alums Participate in Digital Material Forum http://tisch.nyu.edu/itp/news/fall-2018/itp-alums-participate-in-digital-material-forum http://tisch.nyu.edu/itp/news/fall-2018/itp-alums-participate-in-digital-material-forum Mon, 17 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 ITP Alum Project Featured in Fast Company http://tisch.nyu.edu/itp/news/fall-2018/itp-alum-project-featured-in-fast-company http://tisch.nyu.edu/itp/news/fall-2018/itp-alum-project-featured-in-fast-company Mon, 17 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 ITP Alum Presents Work at EYEO Festival http://tisch.nyu.edu/itp/news/fall-2018/itp-alum-presents-work-at-eyeo-festival http://tisch.nyu.edu/itp/news/fall-2018/itp-alum-presents-work-at-eyeo-festival Mon, 17 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400