• Dramatic Writing Alum Itamar Moses

    DDW Alum Itamar Moses Wins Tony Award!

    Tuesday, Jul 3, 2018

    Congrats to DDW alum Itamar Moses, Tony Winning writer of Best Book of a Musical for The Band's Visit.

    Read More
  • l to r: Arts Professor Suzan-Lori Parks, Annie Baker, Anne Washburn, Kenneth Lonergan, and Associate Arts Professor Krisopher Diaz

    Suzan-Lori Parks's 'Topdog/Underdog' named Best American Play Since 'Angels In America'

    Monday, Jun 4, 2018

    Parks, a full-time faculty member of the Rita and Burton Goldberg Department of Dramatic Writing, was joined on the list by alumna Annie Baker, whose 'The Flick' was ranked #3. Also in the top ten was DDW alumna Anne Washburn, whose 'Mr. Burns, a Post Electric Play' was ranked #4.

    Read More
  • Rajiv Joseph

    DDW Alum Rajiv Joseph wins an Obie Award!

    Thursday, May 31, 2018

    Congratulations to alum Rajiv Joseph on winning the 2018 Best New American Play Obie for 'Describe the Night'.

    Read More
  • Cerstin Johnson and Stacey Rose

    Alumni Spotlight: Stacey Rose and Cerstin Johnson

    Thursday, May 31, 2018

    Congratulations to Stacey Rose and Cerstin Johnson who were selected as Sundance Institute 2018 Theatre Lab Fellows

    Read More
  • Lilly Camp

    Goldberg Play Prize Winners Announced!

    Monday, Apr 2, 2018

    Congratulations to LILLY CAMP (MFA 2017) 2018 winner of the GOLDBERG PLAY PRIZE. Her play, Best Friend/Person/Girlfriend will receive a reading in the Goldberg Theatre on April 27th and 28th.

    Read More
  • Associate Professor Charlie Rubin

    Dramatic Writing Professor Charles Rubin Wins NYU Award

    Friday, Mar 16, 2018

    Congratulations to Associate Professor Charlie Rubin who received the NYU Distinguished Teacher award!

    Read More
  • 2018 Windham Campbell Prize Recipients Suzan-Lori Parks and Lucas Hnath

    Windham Campbell Prize Winners Announced!

    Tuesday, Mar 13, 2018

    DDW Professors Lucas Hnath and Suzan-Lori Parks receive Windham-Campbell Prizes in Drama!

    Read More
  • Sono Patel

    Alumni Spotlight - Sono Patel

    Thursday, Feb 15, 2018

    Young gun alert! Congrats to Sono Patel named one of the "30 Under 30" by Forbes!

    Read More
  • Richard Wesley AAFCA

    Professor Richard Wesley is honored by the African-American Film Critics Association

    Tuesday, Feb 13, 2018

    African-American Film Critics' Association in conjunction with The Black List, will rename its Best Screenplay Award for Dramatic Writing's Richard Wesley citing his "career of excellence as a screenwriter." Henceforth, the award shall be called The Richard Wesley Screenwriter Award presented by the Black List.

    Read More
  • Janet Beard Novel The Atomic City Girls

    Alumni Spotlight - Janet Beard

    Monday, Feb 12, 2018

    Check out Dramatic Wriiting Alumna Janet Beard's new novel debut, The Atomic City Girls, a historical fiction novel centered around WWII.

    Read More